Publish a Journey

Note: The user needs to have the Custom Journeys Publish permission to publish Custom Journeys, start/pause/cancel their execution, and delete/duplicate them.

When a Custom Journey is published, Selligent takes several actions:

  • The journey is created in Campaign. (This is important for customers using Campaign too)
  • The journey is made available in Selligent to redirect contacts to. Links can then be redirected to the Input Component of the published journey.

Note: Publishing a journey resets the cache for all content used in the journey, ensuring the recipient always has access to the latest version.

Note: To actually launch the journey, it needs to be activated.

More info on activation and the journey status buttons can be found here.