Delete a Gift Card Class
To keep your Loyalty instance uncluttered, the best practice recommendation is to delete unneeded or test Gift Card Classes. The deletion process is permanent and irrevocable; you can’t later restore a deleted Gift Card Class.
If a Gift Card Class has Gift Cards assigned to it, and you delete the Gift Card Class, the platform automatically reassigns all those Gift Cards to the "Default Class."
To delete a Gift Card Class:
-
Select Transactions from the top navigation bar, then select Settings > Gift Card Classes from the side navigation menu. The Gift Card Classes screen is displayed.
-
Search for and select the desired Gift Card Class (see Search for a Gift Card Class for more information on the available search options). The Gift Card Class Details screen is displayed, with the Definition tab selected.
-
Within the header area of the screen, click the Edit icon. The Edit Gift Card Class pop-up window is displayed.
-
Click Delete. A confirmation dialog box is displayed; click Confirm.
